Blessed Sacrament Church

Eighteenth Sunday of the Year

Year B, Psalter 2

5th August 2018

 This Week in Our Parish ….

Monday 6th August

1:45am Golden Years – An afternoon for older people – in the hall

7:30pm MASS for Laurence Fenton


Tuesday 2nd August

9:30am MASS for the Welfare of Charlie Blake

10:00am Walking & Talking – if anyone wants to walk? 


Wednesday 8th August

12 noon MASS for Barbara Maling RIP


Thursday 9th August

9:30am   MASS for Intentions of the Parish

7:00pm Holy Hour in the Chapel


Friday 10th August

8:30pm MASS for Special Intention  


Saturday 11th August

10:00am Open Church – with the Rosary from 10:30am – at the Grotto if fine

5:00pm Confessions and Spiritual Advice

6:00pm MASS for God’s Blessing for M Bojan


Sunday 12th August

9:30am Confessions and Spiritual Advice

10:00am    MASS for Canon Brian Frost RIP


Readers … 11th/12th August

11th August: Readers: Celia & Melonie; Bidding Prayer: Felicity

12th August: Readers: James & Ursuala; Bidding Prayer: Rosalind


Monday 13th August

1:45am Golden Years – An afternoon for older people – in the hall

7:30pm MASS for Monica Gray


Tuesday 14th August

9:30am MASS for Emily Gray


Wednesday 15th August

9:30am MASS for Eileen Dobson RIP

7:30am MASS for Tom Flynn’s Intention


Thursday 16th August

9:30am   MASS for Intentions of the Parish

7:00pm Holy Hour in the Chapel


Friday 17th August

8:30pm MASS for the McGrath Family  


Saturday 18th August

10:00am Open Church – with the Rosary from 10:30am – at the Grotto if fine

5:00pm Confessions and Spiritual Advice

6:00pm MASS


Sunday 19th August

9:30am Confessions and Spiritual Advice

10:00am    MASS for Mark Christopher Sewell RIP

12 noon AFRICAN MASS


Readers … 18th/19th August

18th August: Readers: Margaret & Marion; Bidding Prayer: Melonie

19th August: Readers: Nkeiruka & Mary S; Bidding Prayer: Margaret A


Monday 20th August

1:45am Golden Years – An afternoon for older people – in the hall

7:30pm MASS


Tuesday 21st August

9:30am MASS


Wednesday 22nd August

12 noon MASS


Thursday 23rd August

9:30am   MASS for Intentions of the Parish

7:00pm Holy Hour in the Chapel


Friday 24th August

9:30am MASS 


Saturday 25th August

10:00am Open Church – with the Rosary from 10:30am – at the Grotto if fine

5:00pm Confessions and Spiritual Advice

6:00pm MASS


Sunday 26th August

9:30am Confessions and Spiritual Advice

10:00am    MASS 


Readers … 25th/26th August

25th August: Readers: Felicity & Eileen; Bidding Prayer: Margaret

26th August: Readers: Alex & Children’s Liturgy

IMG_5213